Master Blasters are the Champions of Calpine Cricket League

In a final match that was played with immense competitive spirit, Masters Blasters beat Royal Strikers to emerge as the Champions of Calpine Cricket League. Batting second, Master Blasters made light work of their opponents and won the match by 9 wickets.

On winning the toss, Ranjith E, captain of Royal Strikers chose to bat first. The captain along with Rageesh opened the innings for the Strikers and they moved on in a steady pace. The third over of the innings was an eventful one where Noble of Master Blasters claimed the wickets of both the openers. The duo of Vineeth and Latheesh steadied the innings with their measured batting and moved the scoreboard along. In the 7th over of the innings, Noble came back for another spell and claimed the wicket of Vineeth with a ball that took the batsman’s leg stump around his legs. Piyoosh and Latheesh batted till the last ball of the innings and took the score to 60 for the loss of 6 wickets.

Chasing a score of 61 in the finals, the Blasters opened with Linto and Sujith. Though the wicket of Linto fell rather cheaply, Sujith, in partnership with Nikhil made sure that the Master Blasters reach the target without any major hiccup. While Sujith dropped the anchor at one end, Nikhil was at his hitting best, blasting the loose balls at will. In the end, the Blasters achieved the target in the 8th over of the innings with the loss of just 1 wicket.

Noble was adjudged the Man of the Match for his match winning bowling performance.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply